News & Events

« All News & Events

Save the Dates 2020!

Posted on January 7, 2020 by Deanna Spiotta

Women’s Health Day

Wednesday, May 13, 2020
10:00am – 2:30pm

Women’s Health Day is an active work day that gives providers and community members an opportunity to come together and engage in a strategic discussion regarding women’s health.

Bear with Me: Stories of Birth and Beginnings

Thursday, July 23, 2020
6:00pm

Every parent knows their birth story. “Bear With Me” is an evening of humor, tears, joy, and honesty, as Rochester parents from all walks of life share stories of birth and pregnancy.

Annual  Conference

Wednesday, October 28, 2020
9:00am – 2:00pm

Keynote Speaker: Charles S. Johnson, IV

Find out more about Mr. Johnson here!

Join us for a conference as we learn about the opportunities to support healthy families before, during, and after birth.

Networking Sessions

Thursday, March 26, 2020
Thursday, May 28, 2020
Thursday, July 30, 2020
Thursday, September 24, 2020

All Networking Sessions will take place from 1:00 – 2:30pm at Healthy Baby Network in Willow’s adjoining conference room (enter through Healthy Baby Network’s office).

Community Action Network (CAN) Meetings

Wednesday, February 12, 2020 – Full CAN meeting
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 – Sub-CAN meetings
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 – Full CAN meeting
No May meeting – join us for Women’s Health Day!
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 – Full CAN meeting
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 – Sub-CAN meetings
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 – Full CAN meeting
Wednesday, September 9, 2020 – Sub-CAN meetings
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 – Full CAN meeting
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 – Sub-CAN meetings
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 – Full CAN meeting

All meetings take place from 11:30am to 1:30pm at Unity St. Mary’s Campus, East & West Auditoriums, 89 Genesee Street, Rochester, NY 14611. For more information on our Community Action Network, click here.


About Deanna Spiotta

Deanna is the Communications Director for Healthy Baby Network.